Home- News- Economy- Travel- Science- IT- Sports- Game-
Entertainment-Fashion- Tianjin- Health- Real Estate- Auto- Job- English
BBS Dating Email Album
    Your position: enorth>> English>>>>Tianjin News


Area and Administrative Divisions


With a total area of 11,900 square kilometers, Tianjin extends over a distance of 189 kilometers from south to north and 117 kilometers from east to west. The city proper covers an area of 7417.86 square kilometers, and its suburbs cover 4501.84 square kilometers. Its land area is 8772.30 square kilometers, and its water area is 3147.40 square kilometers. The circumference of Tianjin is about 900 kilometers, including a coast line of 152.8 kilometers and a land line of over 700 kilometers.

Tianjin has jurisdiction over 15 districts and 3 counties: Heping, Hedong, Hexi, Nankai, Hebei, Hongqiao, Tanggu, Han¨gu, Dagang, Dongli, Xiqing, Jinan, Beichen, Wuqing, and Baodi District, Ninghe, Jinghai, and Jixian Counties.

From: Enorth.com.cn  2006-02-27 09:38

Related Articles:

Editor: Zhang Jialu
Copyright (C) 2000-2008 Enorth.com.cn, Tianjin ENORTH NETNEWS Co.,LTD.All rights reserved